Ministers Greets People On Mahashivratri

JAMMU, FEBRUARY 23: The Council of Ministers including Mr Abdul Rehman Veeri, Mr Ghulam Nabi Lone Hanjura, Mr Abdul Haq Khan, Syed Basharat Ahmed Bukhari, Chowdhary Zulfkar Ali, Dr Haseeb Drabu, Mr Naeem Akhtar, Mr Chander Parkash Ganga, Mr Sajad Gani Lone, Mr Bali Bhagat, Choudhary Lal Singh, Mr. Sunil Sharma, Mir Zahoor,, Ms Priya Sethi, Ms Asiea Naqash, Mr Ajay Nanda, have greeted the people of Jammu & Kashmir on Mahashivratri.

In their greeting message, the Ministers said that celebration of the festival reminds people of the bonds of brotherhood and harmony and symbolizes the composite culture of the State. They said the festival symbolizes love and amity among each other, adding these values should be upheld at all costs.

Wishing happy and prosperous Mahashivratri, especially to the Kashmiri Pandits, the Ministers prayed that the day would bring all-round development and peace in the State. The festival is celebrated as Hairath by the Kashmir Pandits.



Cross Town News is the no. 1 Weekly Newspaper and Online News Portal in J&K in term of serious News. The rugged Newspaper & Portal is with a substantial difference to read and presence to feel. This newspaper has a vision to deliver the real side of truth to the public . Since it’s inception in 2013 March, It has become No. 1 News medium for people of J&K. Cross Town News has a mission to deliver high quality news across the nation within fraction of time.

Subscribe Now

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.