Cross Town News
Cross Town News India Follow Editor Rahil Gupta on   Twitter   Instagram

Students should remain enthusiastic to learn new skills: Vibodh

S. Sidartha Paramedical Training Institute, Sunjwan, Jammu

JAMMU:Mount Litera Zee School, Jammu organized an Investiture ceremony in the school premises with great pomp and show.

The Chief Guest of the function was Mr Vibodh Gupta, General Secretary BJP J&K and Former member of the Legislative Council. He was accompanied by guest of Honour Mrs Jaswinder Sethi, Regional School Director, Zee Learn Ltd., Dr Parneesh Mahajan Chairman Mount Litera Zee School Jammu, Mr Harvinder Singh Sihotra Liasion Officer, Dr Nitasha Bali Principal and Dr Radhika Mahajan Vice Principal.

The event commenced with the lightening of the auspicious lamp followed by Ganesh vandana. Chairman, Dr Parneesh Mahajan welcomed the chief guest and guest of honour and said that the investiture ceremony is held with the motto to invest in the students a sense of responsibility and duty. The ceremony started with the march past of students of four houses followed by an oath-taking ceremony where they pledged to carry out the duties assigned to them with sincerity and efficiency.

The chief guest, Mr Vibodh Gupta, honoured the new student council by presenting sashes and badges. The new office bearers pledge to work honestly and add to the glory of the school. Mr Vibodh Gupta congratulated them and asked them to remain impartial and honest in discharging their duties. He also exhorted them to stay enthusiastic to develop new skills. He asserted that student power is nation power and urged them to contribute their every possible bit in nation making.

'However, students should always give priority to their studies and focus on enhancing their academical intellect', he added. This year‘s student council comprises of Sonam Tundup ( School Captain), Harsha Raina ( School Vice Captain), Ishaan Mattoo ( Sports Captain, Adhira Rajput ( Sports Vice Captain), Piyush Kumar (Captain), Priyanjali Tagotra ( Vice – Captain) of Mahatma Gandhi House, Mannat Rathore ( Captain), Ridhima Bhau ( Vice Captain) of Leonardo da Vinci house, Danish Kumar ( Captain ), Arshi ( Vice –Captain) of Chritopher Columbus house and Nancy (Captain), Eklavya ( Vice – Captain ) of Albert Einstein house. Garland of motivational words was delivered by the esteemed guest of honour- Ms Jaswinder Sethi. The principal of the school congratulated the office bearers and presented a vote of thanks. The celebration concluded with the National anthem, instilling a pious feeling of Patriotism in every heart.



   Popular News