JKPCC Launched Strong Protest Over Speaker’s Decision To Suspend 25 MPs Of Congress

JAMMU, Aug 4: Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Congress Committee launched a strong protest over the decision of the  Speaker of the Lok Sabha to suspend 25 MPs of the Congress party from the House yesterday.The senior leaders of the party along with congress workers simultaneously held protest at Srinagar and Jammu outside party Headquarters to register their protest over the suspension of the 25 Congress Members of Lok Sabha and termed the decision of the Speaker as most unfortunate and against the basic spirit of parliamentary democracy.

In Srinagar the protest was led by PCC President Shri G.A. Mir who along with senior leaders of the party proceeded towards the Governor’s House to submit memorandum and register protest over the  decision and to seek review and revocation of the decision, in the larger interest of democracy. Howover, they were prevented by the Police from proceeding to the  Raj Bhawan and detained by police near Banquat Hall Maulana Azad Road from proceeding further towards the Governors House.

The protesting leaders and workers in Jammu assembled at party Headquarters and marched towards Residency Road but the police contingent forcefully prevented them from proceeding ahead and the workers resorted to raising of slogans against the Govt. and protested against the suspension of Congress MPs.

The protest demonstration  was led by Sham Lal Sharma, Senior Vice President, Mula Ram, Raman Bhalla, Smt. Kanta Bhan, Balwan Singh, Yogesh Sawhney, Vikram Malhotra, Shah Mohd Choudhary, Manmohan Singh, Rajnish Sharma, Indu Pawar, Namrata Sharma, Anil Chopra, Maheshwar Singh, Darshan Raina, M.K. Bhardwaj, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Shamsher Singh, S.S. Shingari, Hari Singh Chib, , Udheybhan Singh Chib, Hira Lal Pandita, Pawan Raina, Ashwani Puri, Manjeet Singh Jatt, Sanjeev Sharma,  Dr. Kanwal Singh, B.B. Gupta, Ch. Sukhdev Singh, R.K. Khajuria, Mrs. Prabha Slathia, Neeraj Kundan and others.

In Srinagar over 64 prominent leaders who were detained including Peerzada Mohd. Sayed, Taj Mohi-ud-din, Ghulam Mohd. Saroori-MLA, Haji Rashid Dar-MLA, Gulam Nabi Monga-MLC, Mohd. Anwar Bhat, Mohd. Amin Bhat-MLA, Farooq Andrabi,, Surinder Singh Channi, Hilal Ahmed Shah, Shameema Iqbal, Irfan Naqib, Adib Kashmiri, Farooq Imtyaz Khan, Haji Farooq Mir, Zahid Hussain Jan, Abdul Ghani Khan, Inyat Ullah Rather,  Ghulam Mohd. Mir, Gulam Mohd. Ganai, Nasur Hussain Khan, Mushtaq Ahmed Khandey, Haji Farooq Mir, Aftab Ahmed Beg,, Abdul Rehman Magrey, Dr. Sazad Ahmed, Hamidullah Bhat, Altaf Malik, Mohd. Yusuf Bhat, Mohd. Yaqoob Vakil, Irfan Kullar, Nazir Ahmed Lone  and others.




Cross Town News is the no. 1 Weekly Newspaper and Online News Portal in J&K in term of serious News. The rugged Newspaper & Portal is with a substantial difference to read and presence to feel. This newspaper has a vision to deliver the real side of truth to the public . Since it’s inception in 2013 March, It has become No. 1 News medium for people of J&K. Cross Town News has a mission to deliver high quality news across the nation within fraction of time.

Subscribe Now

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.