Prof Chamal Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Awards Announced - Nuzhat Gull, Ranjeet Kalra, Kuldeep Handoo, Rajesh Anand Among Awardees

Jammu : Secretary of Vansh Sabre Sports Foundation Mr. Kuldeep Kumar Gupta told that the committee has finalized the names for Prof.  Chaman Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Sports Award.The Following Names are as under :-

DR. S. M. BALI (Life Time Achievement Award), MR. KULDEEP HANDOO (Dronacharya Awardee), MS.KRUPALI SINGH (Arjuna Awardee), MS. NUZHAT GUL (Govt. Sports Administrator Award), MR. RANJEET KALRA (Associations AdministratorAward), MR. NADEEM AHMED DAR (SaiAdministrator Award)DR. NARINDER SINGH BHATIAL (Sports Doctor), DR. KARAN NAYYAR(Physiotherapist), DR. SHASHI KANT GOSWAMI(Dietician), S. SARWANT SINGH GILL (Athletic Coach), S. RAVINDER Singh (Athletic Player), MR. RADHYA THAKUR (Athletic Player), MR. NIRMAL Singh (Athletics Technical Official)MR. AMAN SHARMA (Basketball Coach), MR. ATUL KUMAR GUPTA (Chess Coach), MS. MEENAL GUPTA(Chess Player), MR. FAROOQ AHMED BHAT(Dragon Boat Racing Coach), MS. RACHNA JAMWAL (Fencing Coach), MR. AJAY KHARTOL(Fencing Player), MR. DUSHANT MAGOTRA(Fencing Player), MR. VANSH MAHAJAN (Fencing Player), MR. MOHD. TARIQ (Fencing Player), MS. JASPREET KOUR (Fencing Player), MR. LAKSHAY SHARMA (Fencing Player)MS. SHREYA GUPTA(Fencing Player), MR. ARUN MALHOTRA (Football Coach), MR. SURINDER PAL SINGH (GymnasticsCoach), MS. BAVLEEN KOUR (Gymnastics Player), MR. RANJIT SINGH CHIB (Handball Player), MR. VIVEK KHAJURIA (Handball Coach)LATE ARUN KUMAR SHARMA (Handball Coach), MR. GOURAV SHARMA (Handball Technical Official), MS. KUNZES ANGMO, LADHAK (Ice Hockey Player)S. SURAJ BHAN SINGH [Judo Coach (Deaf & Dum)], MS. SHWETA THAKUR (Judo Player), MR. DANISH SHARMA (Judo Player), MR. VIKAS GUPTA (Judo Technical Official),        MS. GUL-E-SURKHAB WANI (Ju-Jitso Player), MR. TARSEM SHARMA (Ju-Jitso Technical Official), MR. BHUPINDER SINGH TIRTHI (Kabaddi Coach) MR. RAKESH KUMAR (Kabaddi Player) MS. BILQUITS MIR (Kayaking & Canoeing Player), MR. PANKAJ MALHOTRA (Kho Kho Player), MR. RAM SINGH(Mountaineer), SHEIKH NAJMUS SAQIB (PencakSilat Player),  MR. BIMAL INDU (Power Lifting Player), MS. ANU SHARMA (Shooting Technical Official), MR. RAJESH ANAND (Roller Skating Player), MS. SEEMA KHARYAL (Roller Skating Technical Official), MR. DIXIT GUPTA (Inline Roller Skating Player), MR. SALEEM  JHANGIR BANDAY(Sports Promoter), MR. ARSHAD KHAN (Squash Sports Promoter), MR. ATUL PANGOTRA(Taekwondo Coach), MR. TASHI TUNDUP [(Ladakh)Taekwondo Player], MS. KIRAN KUMARI (Tug Of War Player), MR. SAQ LAIN TARIQ (VolleyballPlayer), MR. RAJINDER SINGH (Washu Player), MR. BANSI LAL Tadyal (Wrestling Coach), MR. ANIL KUMAR (Wrestling Player), MR. SHIVAM GUPTA (Yoga Player)


Mr.  Kuldeep Kumar Gupta Secretary further told Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Sports Award will carry a Cash Award, Blazer and Citation shall be held very shortly in the month of July 2022 at Jammu




Cross Town News is the no. 1 Weekly Newspaper and Online News Portal in J&K in term of serious News. The rugged Newspaper & Portal is with a substantial difference to read and presence to feel. This newspaper has a vision to deliver the real side of truth to the public . Since it’s inception in 2013 March, It has become No. 1 News medium for people of J&K. Cross Town News has a mission to deliver high quality news across the nation within fraction of time.

Subscribe Now

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.