JK Congres Lashes Out At The  BJP Govt For Adopting Undemocratic Means To Dismiss The Congress Govts. In The States



JK Congress protests over Uttrakhand issue, burn effigy

JAMMU,Mar 28: A strong protest demonstration was held outside PCC HQ Shaheedi Chowk here today over the dismissal of Harish Rawat led Congress Govt. in Uttrakhand and imposition of President’s rule in violation of constitutional and democratic norms.

A large number of Congress leaders and workers led by PCC Chief Shri G.A. Mir and other senior leaders of the party held a protest demonstration raising slogans against the BJP led Centre Govt. over the undemocratic step of imposition of President’s rule in Uttrakhand. The workers also burnt the effigy of BJP Govt. led by Prime Minister Shri Narinder Modi against its undemocratic and dictatorial policies. The party workers raised anti-BJP and  anti-Modi slogans and termed the action as undemocratic.

A large number of Congress leaders and  workers including Mahila workers assembled  outside PCC HQ, carrying play cards and raising slogans criticizing the decision terming the same as murder of democracy. Senior leaders of PCC, Legislators, heads of frontal organizations and leaders of DCC and block of Jammu participated in the demonstration.

Addressing the gathering PCC Chief Mr. G.A. Mir lashed out at the  BJP and Modi Govt. for adopting undemocratic means to destabilize  and dismiss the Congress Govts. in the states. He said that first in Arunachal Pradesh and now Uttrakhand, which amounts to murder of democracy. He said that the Governor had given date for the floor test to prove majority to the Harish Rawat Govt. but President’s rule was recommended by Centre and imposed a day before the floor test. He termed it a black day in the democracy of the Country and said that Congress would fight against the dictatorial policies of the BJP and Narinder Modi in all possible democratic manner.

Senior leaders Sham Lal Sharma, Rigzin Jora, Raman Bhalla,G.N. Monga, Haji Abdul Rashid,  Jahangir Mir, Kanta Bhan, Ravinder Sharma, Yogesh Sawhney, Dr. Manohar Lal, Sabir Khan, Vikram Malhotra, Manmohan Sikngh, Namrata Sharma, Surinder Singh Channi, Faqir Nath,  Rajnish Sharma, MLA’s Ch.Mohd Akram, Gulzar Wani,  Gulam Raza,  Indu Pawar, Anil Chopra, Maheshwar Singh, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Kuldeep Verma, Sain Rashid, Ashok Sharma, Udheybhan Chib, Shafiq Mir, Pranav Shagotra, Neeraj Kundan,  Neeraj Gupta, Ashwani Puri, Sanjeev Sharma, Manjit Singh Jatt, Pradeep Parihar, S. Gurdarshan Singh, Subash Bhagat, Bhupinder Singh, Kulbir Singh Pathania, Imran zaffar, were prominent those participated  in the protest.



Cross Town News is the no. 1 Weekly Newspaper and Online News Portal in J&K in term of serious News. The rugged Newspaper & Portal is with a substantial difference to read and presence to feel. This newspaper has a vision to deliver the real side of truth to the public . Since it’s inception in 2013 March, It has become No. 1 News medium for people of J&K. Cross Town News has a mission to deliver high quality news across the nation within fraction of time.

Subscribe Now

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.