Law Ministry Clears 5 Names For Elevation To SC

New Delhi, Feb 11: Union Law Ministry has cleared five names reccomended by Supreme Court collegium for appointment to Supreme Court of India reports said.

The names are CJ Naveen Sinha, Rajestan High Court, CJ Sanjay Krishan Kaul, Madras HC, CJ Deepak Gupta, Chattisgarh HC, CJ Mohan M Shantanagouder, Kerla HC & J. S.Abdul Nazir, Karnatka HC.

Reports also said that Ministry also cleared appointments of eight Chief Justice for various high courts, which stands forwarded to PMO. However, Justice B D Ahmad has been cleared for Chief Justice of J&K High Court.



Cross Town News is the no. 1 Weekly Newspaper and Online News Portal in J&K in term of serious News. The rugged Newspaper & Portal is with a substantial difference to read and presence to feel. This newspaper has a vision to deliver the real side of truth to the public . Since it’s inception in 2013 March, It has become No. 1 News medium for people of J&K. Cross Town News has a mission to deliver high quality news across the nation within fraction of time.

Subscribe Now

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.