Centre Govt Appoints 3 IPS Officers As ADG In Paramilitary Forces

New Delhi , Mar 10: Centre government has appointed three IPS officers as ADG in three paramilitary forces .

The names of these officers are as follows: Anand Swaroop (IPS: 1992: UP), Inspector General, ITBP was appointed as Additional Director General, ITBP up to 29.01.2024.

Amit Kumar (IPS: 1994: BH), Inspector General, CRPF was appointed as Additional Director General, CRPF from the date of assumption of charge.

Pronab Mohanty (IPS: 1994: KT),Inspector General, BSF was appointed as Additional Director General BSF up to 21.07.2023.



Cross Town News is the no. 1 Weekly Newspaper and Online News Portal in J&K in term of serious News. The rugged Newspaper & Portal is with a substantial difference to read and presence to feel. This newspaper has a vision to deliver the real side of truth to the public . Since it’s inception in 2013 March, It has become No. 1 News medium for people of J&K. Cross Town News has a mission to deliver high quality news across the nation within fraction of time.

Subscribe Now

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.