Cross Town News
Cross Town News India Follow Editor Rahil Gupta on   Twitter   Instagram

Special Facilitation Centers established for "NEET aspirants" in districts of J&K

SRINAGAR, JULY 20: State Government has established special facilitation centers for aspirants scheduled to appear in the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) scheduled to be conducted on 24th July 2016 by Central Board of Secondary Education. The Special facilitation centers will assist the aspirants for receiving their admit card for appearing the examination and other assistance required.

These centers have been established in Srinagar, Anantnag, Bandipora, Baramulla, Budgam, Pulwama, Kupwara, Ganderbal, Kulgam and Shopian in view of difficulty being faced by students due to law and order situation, and also for Leh and Kargil district to facilitate the students of these districts scheduled to appear in Jammu and Srinagar centers. Nodal officers have also been appointed in DC offices for assisting the NEET aspirants.

District NIC Centers located in office premises of Deputy Commissioner office of all the districts can be approached by the students for receiving their admit cards. Similar services have also been made available in Community Information Centers in some districts. The nodal officers appointed by District Administration include Bashir Ahmed Khan, Addl DC Baramulla (9419068392 ,01952-234210), Shahbaz Mirza Addl DC for Pulwama (9419137940, 01933-241243), Sheikh Ghulam Hassan Addl DC Kulgam (9419342881, 01931-260500), Gulzar Ahmed Shah ACD for Anantnag (9419041800, 01932-223593, 01932-222337, NIC Cell 01932-223539), Farooq Ahmed DIO NIC for Srinagar (9419034960, Helpline 0194-2472580, 0194-2452182), Rouf Ahmed DIO NIC for Budgam (01951-255258, 01951-255203, 9419076136), Basharat Shafi DIO NIC for Ganderbal (9419017205, 0194-2416142, 0194- 2416141), DIO NIC Shopian (9419030228, 01933-260984 /261378/ 260987),Mohd Shabir HQA to DC Kargil (9419108855, 01985-232216), Kacho Asghar Ali HQA for Leh (01982-255882/ 252010),  Deputy Commissioner’s office Kupwara (9419247798, 01955-253335)  and Deputy Commissioner’s office Bandipore ( 9419015811, 01957-226085). 

Assistance for NEET has also been made available at CICs located at Larkipora (9419036916), Hiller Shahbad (9419401094), Khoveripora Mattan (9469111333), Qazigund (01932-222605), Vessu, Bijbehara and Shungus in Anantnag, and at CICs of Pulwama, Rajpora, Tral and and Pampore in Pulwama.

Deputy Commissioner of all 10 districts of valley will be personally supervising the arrangements to assist the students in obtaining necessary documents for appearing NEET and also for reaching the examination centers. Candidates have been advised to approach the Nodal Officers, Special Facilitation Centers, NIC and DC office of the respective district, for any kind of assistance required to appear in the NEET examination.



   Popular News