Cross Town News
Cross Town News India Follow Editor Rahil Gupta on   Twitter   Instagram

Congress took out rally to observe black day over first anniversary of demonetization in Jammu

S. Sidartha Paramedical Training Institute, Sunjwan, Jammu

JAMMU,  Nov  2017: Thousands of Congress leaders and workers led by PCC Chief Shri G.A. Mir and other senior functionaries and leaders of party including legislators, former  Ministers & Legislators took out an impressive rally to observe black day over first anniversary of demonetization in the Country.

A larger number of  Senior Congress leaders of PCC, Legislators, former Ministers and Legislators, District Presidents, Leaders of Frontal Organizations like Mahila Congress, Youth Congress, NSUI, Seva Dal, INTUC and prominent  workers from all over Jammu Province assembled at Maharaja Hari Singh Ji Park near Press Club Jammu and took out a procession towards Vivekanand Chowk to Shahid Chowk Jammu raising slogans holding flags and play cards denouncing the demonetization by Modi Govt. on this day last year. The  processionists were bearing black badges and caps.

Addressing the gathering, JKPCC Chief Shri G.A. Mir lashed out at the Modi Govt. for the demonetization announced this day last year which brought out havoc to the economy of the Country. He said that Prime Minister Narinder Modi owes an answer to the nation as to what was achieved by the demonetization as none of his stated objectives of eliminating black money, terror financing counterfeit currency have been met. He said that crores of common people were made to line up in front of ATMs to get their genuine money for their daily use but entire country underwent great sufferings and over hundred persons lost lives, lacs of people lost jobs,  countless suffered economic loss and small & medium businessmen were forced to close down  under those circumstances. The fact that more than 99 % of the demonetized money came back into banking system, has proved the Govt. claims as false & misleading on all counts.

The economy of the Country suffered huge loss as GDP growth rate has dropped to 5.7 %. Now after one year, Modi Govt. should explain and apologize from the poor and common man for his historical blunder for political gains. More painful is that the Govt. is celebrating this day, when the entire country is aware of the loss to the people in terms of human loss and economic loss. This  is arrogance of BJP Govt., he said.

Prominent among those participated included Sham Lal Sharma –Sr. Vice President, Tara Chand (ex-Dy CM), Raman Bhalla, Mula Ram, Ch. Aijaz Ahmed Khan-Dy CLP Leader, Vikar Rasool-Chief Whip, R.S. Chib, Majid Wani, Smt.   Kanta Bhan, Ravinder Sharma, Rajnish Sharma, Th. Balwan Singh, Majid Wani,  Yogesh Sawhney,  Dr. Manohar Lal Sharma,  Shabir Ahmed Khan, S. Manjit Singh,   Shah Mohd. Choudhary, Manmohan Singh, Namrata Sharma, Shah Nawaz Choudhary, Th. Balbir Singh-MLC , MLAs Indu pawar (Mahila Congress),  Swarn Lata, Shiv Dev Singh, G.L. Chalotra,  Krishan Chander Bhagat, Ashok Dogra & Prof. Gharu Ram, Kuldeep Raj Verma, Dist. Presidents Anil Chopra (Jammu),  Prakash Sharma Ex-MLA (Samba),  Subash Gupta Ex-MLC ( Kathua), Sain Rashid (Rajouri),  Ashok Gupta (Udhampur),  Arun Singh Raju (Ramban),  Pranav Shagotra- (PYC), B.S. Sambyal (Seva Dal),  Neeraj Kundan (NSUI), Shiv Kumar Sharma (INTUC),  Iqbal Malik, Advocates  K.K. Pangotra, M.K Bhrdwaj, Amolak Singh, Maheshwar Singh, Vinod Mishra,  Ashok Sharma,  Shamsher Singh, Hari Singh Chib,  Gurdarshan Singh, Ghani Choudhary Ex-corporators Lalita Sharma, Jai Singh, Dwarka Choudhary, Satish Sharma, Vijay Malhotra, Kulbshan Sharma, Pankaj Dogra,  Neeraj Gupta, Praveen Sarwar Khan,  Soba Singh,  Manjeet Singh Jatt, Sanjeev Sharma, Thomas Khokhar, Nirdosh Sharma,  Kulbir Singh Pathania,  Ashok Dubey, Ashwani Puri, Nadim Sharief Niaz, Sanjeev Panda, Narinder Sharma, , Satish Sharma, Dr. Kanwal Singh, Kapil Singh, Ch. Sukhdev Singh, Gajan Singh, Bhupinder Singh Naresh Sharma, Narinder Gupta, Sushma Choudhary, Mohan Choudhary, Dewan Chand, Madan Lal Malagar, P.S. Chouhan, Mian Nazir Dr. R.K. Khajuria,  Gourav Chopra,Ch. Maqbool, Ricky Dalota, Sunil Kumar, Santosh Majotra, Suresh Dogra (Advocate), Parshotam Mehra,  Nassar Masih ,Michal Wazir,, ,   Ishar Singh, Ashok Bakshi, Ravi Shastri, Sharaq Bhatti,, Babbal Gupta,, Tirath Bhagat, Col Swarn Singh, Vrinder Singh,  Bodh Raj Bhagat, Saleem Mugal,, Raj Kumar Sodi, Vandana, Suman Choudhary and, Santosh Sharma.,



   Popular News